Skip to main content

Illinois IGB

Computer Science

Carl Gunter invested as the George and Ann Fisher Distinguished Professor

May 16, 2022

One of the highest honors the campus can bestow, named appointments to chairs, professorships, scholars, and fellows acknowledge outstanding faculty research, service, and education accomplishments. In the coming weeks, seven Illinois Computer Science faculty—Jeff Erickson, Svetlana Lazebnik, Craig Zilles, Tarek Abdelzaher, Carl Gunter (GSP Theme Leader), Geoffrey Herman, and Klara Nahrstedt—will receive these titles for the 2021 and 2022 academic years. The investiture process is possible thanks to the generosity of Engineering and CS alumni and friends.

May 16, 2022

Related Articles

Subscribe to Computer Science