Skip to main content

Illinois IGB

Wolf Prize

IGB Director Awarded 2011 Wolf Prize in Agriculture

February 16, 2011

IGB Director Harris Lewin is a recipient of the 2011 Wolf Prize in Agriculture. He shares the prize with James R. Cook, of Washington State University.

The $100,000 Wolf Prizes are awarded each year, with recipients in agriculture, chemistry, physics, mathematics, medicine and the arts. The prize committee selected Lewin for his “highly significant discoveries” in the field of animal agriculture.

February 16, 2011

Related Articles

Subscribe to Wolf Prize