Skip to main content

Campus Safety Units and Campus Regulatory Units

  • Division of Animal Resources
  • Division of Research Safety
  • Division of Safety and Compliance
  • Division of Public Safety
  • Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee
  • Institutional Biosafety Committee
  • Institutional Review Board
  • Office of Claims Management
  • Parking Department
  • Illini Emergency Medical Services
  • Illinois Waste Management and Research Center
  • Safety and Health Departments at other Universities

Regulatory Agency and Safety Organization Links

  • Federal Agencies Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service (USDA APHIS)
  • Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
  • Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
  • National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH)
  • Occupational Health and Safety Administration (OSHA)
  • Office of Laboratory Animal Welfare (OLAW) 
  • Illinois State Agencies Department of Transportation (IDOT)
  • Division of Nuclear Safety (IEMA DNS)
  • Emergency Management Agency (IEMA)
  • Environmental Protection Agency (IEPA)
  • Local Agencies City of Champaign
  • City of Urbana

Safety Organizations

  • American Association for Laboratory Animal Science (AALAC)
  • American Biological Safety Association (ABSA)
  • American Chemical Society Division of Chemical Health and Safety (DCHAS)
  • American Industrial Hygiene Association (AIHA)
  • American Society of Safety Engineers (ASSE)
  • Campus Safety, Health and Environmental Management Association (CSHEMA)
  • Institutional Animal Care and Use (AALAS)